"Providing a World Class Education With Something For Everyone -And Tailored to you"

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Adminstration Team » Administration Team

Administration Team

In addition to the Principal, there are five Assistant Principals and an Academic Director who serve the students of Bowie High School. The Academic Director supports instructional programming for the campus while the Assistant Principals serve as campus behavior coordinators for specific alpha groups and supervise content area departments (click the name on the red navigation ribbon on the right side of the screen to learn more about each campus leader). 
 

LAST NAME ALPHA GROUP

ADMINISTRATOR

DEPARTMENT

A-DAR

Jerry Smith

414-7309

jerry.d.smith@austinisd.org

Social Studies

 

DAS-HOLW

Marie Prescott

414-3828

marie.prescott@austinisd.org

English & Languages Other Than English (LOTE)

 

 

HOLX-MONR

Whitney Black 

414-7316

whitney.black@austinisd.org

Science & Physical Education

 

MONS-SCN

Joel Espinoza

414-7319

joel.espinoza@austinisd.org

Math & Fine Arts

 

 

SCO-Z

Paulette Walls

414-7317

paulette.walls@austinisd.org

Special Education

 

Academy Director

Kaylin Brett

414-5205

kaylin.brett@austinisd.org

Career & Tech Education

 

                                                                      
.