"Providing a World Class Education With Something For Everyone -And Tailored to you"

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Counseling Home

 
_____________________________________________________________________________
Welcome to the Bowie Counseling Department webpage!
 
Our mission is to provide our students with the knowledge and skills to be successful both at Bowie and in life.  Our comprehensive guidance program is comprised with various activities and events for our students and parents including: academic planning, mental health support, classroom guidance lessons, presentations, etc. 
 
All of our presentations will be posted the day after the event and can be found under the "Presentations" tab on the right-hand side of the page. 

 

*Notification of counseling department events will be emailed to students and parents through Naviance. Please make sure that a valid email address is listed in Naviance as well as our other Bowie systems to ensure that you receive all of our communication.

 

We hope you have a great 2021-2022 school year!

 

counseling dept

 

Counselor Last Names Email Address
Hunter Ruffin A-Cam hunter.ruffin@austinisd.org
Liana Cox
Can-Er
Laura Rodriguez Es-Her laura.k.rodriguez@austinisd.org
Heather Gallier Hes-Ll heather.gallier@austinisd.org
April Giuffre Lo-N april.giuffre@austinisd.org
Kim Gilbert O-R kim.gilbert@austinisd.org
Clare Smith S-To clare.smith@austinisd.org
Nicole Hepburn
Tr-Z
Lead Counselor
nicole.hepburn@austinisd.org
Mary Elizabeth Kakales
Counseling Intern
mkakales@utexas.edu
Amyna Dosani
Counseling Intern
amyna.dosani@utexas.edu
Carli Valverde College & Career Counselor carli.valverde@austinisd.org
Wendy Escobedo Graduation Coach wendy.escobedo@austinisd.org
Amanda Toohey Licensed Mental Health Professional amanda.toohey@austinisd.org

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Upcoming & Current Events

 

 

NHS Peer Tutoring

Click this link to sign up. 

NHS Peer Tutoring

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

School Based Mental Health Center- Gramercy
Gramercy Specialty Clinic PLLC will be the new mental health service provider for the AISD's school-based mental health centers. After submitting the student referral form, Gramercy will reach out to the student and/or parent/guardian to share information about their services, gather further information, and schedule an appointment as appropriate. 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________
Counseling Department Newsletters 2021-2022
 
_____________________________________________________________________________