"Providing a World Class Education With Something For Everyone -And Tailored to you"

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Counseling Home

Welcome to the Bowie Counseling Department webpage!
 
Our mission is to provide our students with the knowledge and skills to be successful both at Bowie and in life.  Our comprehensive guidance program is comprised with various activities and events for our students and parents including: academic planning, mental health support, classroom guidance lessons, presentations, etc. 
 
All of our presentations will be posted the day after the event and can be found under the "Presentations" tab on the right-hand side of the page. 

 

*Notification of counseling department events will be emailed to students and parents through Naviance. Please make sure that a valid email address is listed in Naviance as well as our other Bowie systems to ensure that you receive all of our communication.

 

We hope you have a great 2020-2021 school year!

 

Counselors

 

Counselor Last Names Email Address
Kim Libby A-Chai kimberly.libby@austinisd.org
Liana Cox
Chaj- Forb
Laura Loza Forc- Jenr laura.loza@austinisd.org
Heather Gallier Jens- McD heather.gallier@austinisd.org
Kim Gilbert McE-P kim.gilbert@austinisd.org
Clare Smith Q- St clare.smith@austinisd.org
Nicole Hepburn
Su- Z
Lead Counselor
nicole.hepburn@austinisd.org
Carli Valverde College & Career Counselor carli.valverde@austinisd.org
Amanda Toohey Licensed Mental Health Professional amanda.toohey@austinisd.org
Hunter Ruffin Counseling Intern  

 

If you would like to request a meeting with your counselor, send us an email or sign up for an appointment through Calendly. Our Calendly links can be found in the Bowie Counseling Department BLEND page. 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Upcoming & Current Events

 

Peer Tutoring

Bowie's National Honor Society is preparing to begin their peer tutoring program. If you would like to request a peer tutor for your student, please fill out the Google form using this link. After you submit the form, your student will be paired with a senior NHS student who will contact them to discuss arrangements.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________

Counseling Department Newsletters 2020-2021